Intro: 
    In my intro I will begin by talking about how an artists' feelings are incorporated into their art. Then, I will transition into my feelings about light and dark (my theme) and how they are shown through my ceramics projects. I will probably also mention how my theme has developed and changed over the semester (maybe in the conclusion).
Theme: 
    My work primarily involves a balance of light and dark in the glaze, shape, and texture.
1. What is it?
    I have a diverse collection of projects. ~name all projects~ 
        -Compare two projects:
            *Teapot #1 -from first or second semester
            *Teapot #2 -from third semester
            *Compare the two. State similarities/differences physically about the project and in terms of theme.
            *Maybe another project to show theme and progression as an advanced student.
2. How was it made?
    -Detailed description of the process of making all the projects. Name some specifics unique to a particular project (teapot, hand and wheel, dog bowl).

3. Why are all your projects important to your theme and why your theme matters?
    My projects are important to my theme because they show that there are two sides to everything. In literature, art, and many cultures, good and bad are represented using light and dark. Light has a connotation of good things or people, for example, the sun. Whereas, dark is thought of implying bad occurences, like, the devil. My projects, and how they are glazed, show my perception and what I feel about the light and the dark. The majority of my projects are show the lighter color overpowing the darker one.
Conc.:
    -Wrap it all up...
    -What I've learned as an advanced student (new techniques, things I like)



Leave a Reply.